Blink 182 California Album Download

California Blink 182

Facebook link :

Album download

With a driving yet frenetic drum backbeat, Blink-182’s single “Bored to Death” from their album California, is a throwback to hits from the 90s with a fresh twist. The lyrics are both charming and infuriating, from the girlfriend’s point of view. The listener wonders if the man of interest really likes the girl or is simply bored of trying to make the relationship work. Speaking of relationships, Blink-182 hasn’t released an album for their fans since Neighborhood in 2011, due in large part to the rocky relationship between band members. Namely, Tom DeLonge, as his time became divided more and more between Blink-182 projects and his own personal work on Angels and Airwaves. After years of miscommunications and disagreements, the group finally split up.

A new day has arrived with the addition of Matt Skiba as the band’s vocalist and guitarist. With the help of producer John Feldmann and BMG records, Blink-182 was able to pull off the production of California, their newest album. The projected release date is July 1 of 2016. Recording took place at Foxy Studios between January and March of 2016.

With “Bored to Death” as the only sneak peek into California’s sound garden, fans are eager to discover if every song will have a little bit of nostalgia wrapped up in a shiny new package. Skiba brings a youthful angst to his hopeful crooning, a bit of teen whine along with some earnest desire, and the vocals lay over the before-mentioned backbeat with a pleasing melodic balance. It’s doubtful longtime Blink fans will be bored to listen to the new album.


California Tracklist:

1. Cynical
2. Bored to Death
3. She’s out of Her Mind
4. Los Angeles
5. Sober
6. Built This Pool
7. No Future
8. Home Is Such a Lonely Place
9. Kings of the Weekend
10. Teenage Satellites
11. Left Alone
12. Rabbit Hole
13. San Diego
14. The Only Thing That Matters
15. California
16. Brohemian Rhapsody